Honorary members


Ron Ofri, DVM, PhD, Associate Professor, Dipl. ECVO, e-mail: ron.ofri@mail.huji.ac.il, Phone: +972-(0)3-9688554, The Robert H. Smith Faculty of Agriculture, Food & Environment, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, P.O. Box 12, Rehovot 76100, Israel. Dr. Ron is the past president of ESVO and executive board member of ECVO. He is also a member of ECVO scientific committee. Dr. Ron is a world-renowned specialist in the field of electroretinography, pathophysiology of glaucoma, comparative optics and visual function as well as tear film physiology and diseases.

Merideth Reuben, DVM, DACVO is a national expert in animal ophthalmology. Dr. Meredith is the past President of the Arizona Veterinary Medical Association Counsel on continuing education and service for the (ACVO) American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists on residency training and testing. Dr. Merideth is a world-renowned specialist in the field of glaucoma and cataracts.